When in Rome pt. 2

So for those of you who have read my previous post you know that I spent 2 weeks in Italy and absolutely loved every second of it! Since most of my days consisted of walking around and sight seeing (basically being the biggest tourist ever…) I kept my outfits simple and comfortable. I made sure to pack outfits that were easy to accessorize!

Processed with VSCO with c1 preset

IMG_2061

Dress – Zara

Neck Scarf – Aritzia

Hat – H&M

I am obsessed with this cute, little summer dress from Zara! I found it last year during the infamous Zara, summer sale and I was hesitant when I bought it but I have not regretted it since! I wear it all the time because it is something easy to throw on that also looks super cute! I also like it because it is easy to accessorize! When I want to go for a more casual look I can pair this dress with sneakers and a denim jacket; but if I want to dress it up I can pair it with cute heels or wedges and a nice necklace. The material is also super lightweight which makes it perfect for hot Italian days and nights!

IMG_2134

IMG_2102

Rome has so much to see and even though I spent a lot of time in Rome I still feel as if I didn’t get to see it all! I roamed the city streets and made it to the infamous Spanish steps which were beautiful. It was so nice to see people just sitting on the steps enjoying some lunch or catching up with friends. However, getting a picture on the Spanish steps was definitely difficult…I’m not sure what was harder: trying to get a picture by the Trevi fountain (Lizzie Mcguire style 😉 ) or trying to get a picture on the Spanish steps!!! I also visited the Villa Borghese and all the gardens and villas surrounding it. It was really beautiful to see a more natural aspect to Rome, there were large gardens and big trees and it was amazing to see that kind of landscape in such an ancient city. We stopped at a little cafe to enjoy a tasty snack and take in the beautiful view!

IMG_2150.jpg

IMG_2157

I hope you enjoyed this post, as always let me know what you guys think in the comments section, I love hearing from you and responding to your comments! ❤ Stay tuned for my next post….and find out where I will go next!

Also if you are looking for a more about what I did in Rome check out me and my sister’s Youtube channel where we vlogged our adventures through Italy! If you like what you see give us a like and subscribe so you can see all our new videos! 🙂

Follow me on Instagram @nicole_maria11 (I always follow back 😉 )

https://www.instagram.com/nicole_maria11/

xx – Nicole ❤

Leave a Reply

