The Glow-Getter

Sometimes life gets hectic and busy, it can feel like you never have a free moment to yourself! On days like these I always try to find a way to relax and unwind at the end my day to keep my spirits up (and keep my mind sane! lol). One thing that I love to do at the end of a long, busy day is pamper myself! This is easy and let’s be honest who doesn’t love being pampered; it is relaxing and also simple! One of my favorite ways to pamper myself is putting on a nice soothing face mask. I love face masks, the way they make your skin feel is amazing and they always make me feel more relaxed. Recently I have discovered two face masks that I can’t get enough of! These masks are the GLAMGLOW face masks.

IMG_1478

GLAMGLOW is a brand that was created in 2010 and originally intended for backstage and professional use in Hollywood, however it later came to the retail market in 2011. The masks were created as a quick fix product for backstage events and are meant to help promote a better complexion. The two masks that I purchased were the GLAMGLOW Youthmud and the GLAMGLOW Flashmud. Both of these products are amazing and are products I swear by. The first mask I tried was the GLAMGLOW Youthmud. This mask is meant to be a facial in a jar. Instead of going in for a 1 hour facial, you can apply this mask on your skin for 10 minutes and it yields the same results as going in for a facial. This is perfect for people who are on the go and who don’t always have time to sit in for a facial. This mask is made without parabens, sulfates and phthalates. It contains volcanic rock, french sea clay and green tea leaves. This mask is intended to brighten skin, minimize pores and has anti-aging ingredients to help bring out a more youthful appearance.

IMG_0867

When you put this mask on it is important to spread the mask over your face quickly before it dries. When you put the mask on there is a strong tingling sensation and it almost feels like your skin is burning (sounds scary but I swear it isn’t that bad!) What surprised me was that it actually felt like I was receiving a real facial from professionals. Then the mask starts to dry and it tightens around your skin.

IMG_1468

It fades from a noticeable olive mud color to white and that’s usually when you can wash it off (after 10 minutes). Immediately after rinsing your face you will notice how smooth your skin feels and how bright and refreshed the skin looks. This mask is really great to use when your skin is starting to look dull and it is the perfect way to relax! It is recommended that this product be use twice a week but I feel like it can be something you do once a week or once every other week!

IMG_1472

The second mask that I purchased was the GLAMGLOW Flashmud mask. This mask has more of a fruity scent to it (vs the youthmud that has a very strong pungent scent) and it is very light and easy to apply. This face mask isn’t as thick as the Youthmud treatment and it is the perfect mask to use when you have a bad breakout and is meant for brightening skin and evening complexions. This mask if very light and I find it very refreshing to use! It goes on easy and doesn’t have the intense tingling sensation that the Youthmud mask has.

IMG_0852

IMG_0879

This mask is meant to be used 4 days in a row and then 2 a week after that. I would recommend using this mask 4 days in a row when you start because I found it took my skin a few days to adjust to this mask. After the 4 days I noticed my skin was brighter and more even. I love these two masks and I find them to be the perfect end to any busy day! Though the GLAMGLOW face masks come at a high cost ($79 per jar at Sephora) I would definitely recommend incorporating them into your beauty routine! These masks are amazing and really do rejuvenate skin, leaving you with a brighter skin complexion! If I had to choose a favorite between the two I would say the Youthmud! I love the tingling sensation and how it tightens on your face. It is truly like nothing else I have ever tried and I was very impressed even after my first few uses! It is definitely something I cannot live without! What about you guys? Are face masks part of your beauty routine? Have you tried any of these products? Let me know in the comments section what you think, I love to hear from you guys! πŸ™‚

xx – Nicole ❀

6 thoughts on “The Glow-Getter

Leave a Reply

