you [high]LIGHT up my world

A good highlighter is hard to find, but when you find one you love it can be very rewarding. One of my absolute favorite highlighters is by Becca cosmetics. I am not exaggerating when I say that this product is to die for!! After much deliberation and many reviews later I finally decided to take the plunge and splurge on the Becca highlighter from Sephora in the color Champagne Pop. This product retails for $46 CAD before tax and is a collaboration between Becca cosmetics and Jaclyn Hill. Though it is a bit pricey I would definitely say it is worth every penny and here’s why!

IMG_0793

 

This product is truly amazing because of how little you need to use to make your face really glow. The powder is loose and fluffy and goes on perfectly! With one sweep of your brush your cheekbones are left glowing. If you want a more dramatic look (for going out at night) you can apply two layers of the product to really amplify that glow…cause lets be real who doesn’t love a dramatic glow! I was so pleased with my purchase and immediately incorporated this product into my every day look. When I am getting ready for work I will sweep some of the powder of my cheekbones to make them pop and then also put a little under my brow and on the tip of my nose to accent and highlight these areas. I really like the Champagne Pop color because it is a shimmery gold color that works really well with my skin tone. It is very sparkly and really makes my cheekbones stand out. As soon as I started wearing this product I received many compliments on it and this reassured me that I had made the right choice!

IMG_0786

CHAMPAGNE POP EDIT.jpg

Since I loved this product so much I decided I wanted to try it out in another shade. I decided to get a sample size of the Becca highlighter in the shade Opal. As of right now you can cash in your Sephora points (100 points) to get a sample size of the Becca highlighter in the color Opal. I love sample sizes because they are perfect for traveling and it lets you test out a product before you commit to the full size! The Opal shade is really nice and definitely a lot different from the Champagne Pop. This color is more subtle and not as bright and bold as the Champagne Pop. I really like this one because it is good for every day wear! I’m really glad I got to try the Opal shade because it is very popular and when I was originally purchasing my full size I was torn between Champagne Pop and Opal and now I get to have both (muahahaha!!)

IMG_0792.JPG

OPAL EDIT.jpg

For me personally, I find the Opal shade to have more of a pink undertone to it and looks more pearly while Champagne Pop has a peachy undertone mixed with a gold shimmer. Both of these shades are absolutely stunning and very flattering. They give your skin a nice glow that is bold and strikingly stunning. Here is a side by side comparison of the 2 shades:

edit.jpg

IMG_0806.JPG

All in all, I would definitely recommend giving these products a try! I love both shades so much as they offer a different amount of shimmer and slightly different undertones. I believe that these highlighters are universally flattering and will look good on all different skin tones! If you’ve tried either of these products let me know what you think about them in the comments below! I would love to hear from you guys! πŸ™‚

Don’t forget to follow me on Instagram @nicole_maria11

xx- Nicole ❀

Leave a Reply

